For moi

Is it not beautiful😍!

Hii everyone🌿. Happy first of December🎉🎉. Hope this month brings good wishes. Last month of 2020 already😢😦.

So today, for the very first time, I’m doing a tag🎉!! Thank you so much lady with the beautiful name, Akriti Jha, for creating this tag and tagging me🙏❤. Check out her blog and the post where the tag started😊.

The rules

  1. Display the logo of this tag and the rules of the post.
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you
  3. Give a link back to the original post.
  4. Mention 3 imperfections about yourself and also mention a situation where you felt insecure/guilty.
  5. Very IMPORTANT -> you need to mention “No one is perfect and I’m no exception ”
  6. Tag 7 or more people

My 3 imperfections

  1. I’m bad with laundry. It’s not that I don’t know how to do it but I don’t like it. Unlike other chores, it’s not something you would find me doing willingly or regularly. But with the help of my mom, I push myself to do it.
  2. I put things off. I have a habit of doing things later even when I can at the moment. Like if I tell myself that I’ll do the laundry at 13:15,when it’s 13:15 I’ll say I’ll do it at 13:30. At 13:30 I say at 13:45. I end up doing it at 14:00. A whole 45 minutes later, but I get it done.
  3. I have a shouting problem. Not only when I’m angry also when I’m excited and I won’t even know I’m shouting until my mom asks why I’m shouting😅.

My insecurity

I have a pimple problem. It started in grade 5 but it was not that bad. In grade 6 it got much worse. There were pimples all over my forehead and nose. I tried everything but nothing seemed to work. Classmates and other learners would ask why I had so many pimples and why don’t I do something about it. I would just smile and be like I know. But inside I was like do you think I enjoy having all these pimples? Don’t you think I’m trying? You’re talking as if it’s that easy or it’s by choice.

My mom bought aloe,face wash,cream, soap but nothing worked. It got so bad that when my dad came to fetch us and I saw my reflection in the tinted windows I would look away. Until one day I was like WHATEVER. I stopped using the stuff my mom brought. I just got tired of putting so much time and effort into a skin care routine that didn’t work.

Late last year I got back to the routine and it seemed to start working and the pimples started clearing. They would come back but wouldn’t be as bad. While people were obsessed with my pimples I was excelling at school. I received three certificates and a trophy of excellence. And that’s my little story. I’m doing way better now. No one is perfect and I’m no exception.

Who am I tagging?

  1. Gigi✨ @Girl with a blog
  2. Wendy @Into Wendy’s mind
  3. Refreshing mingle @Refreshingmingle
  4. May @Creative May
  5. Cheyi @Cheyi
  6. yeh_mee @The Yehmee Essence
  7. Like Akriti said, I tag you

Thank you sooo much for tagging me Akriti🤗.


Question of the day: jackets or hoodies?

For me:I love mah hoodies🤗 (y’all can tell me your answers in the comments)

Thank you lovely soul for reading✨. Yo gal out✌…

29 responses to “For moi”

  1. […] If you’d like to see Akriti’s original post you can read it here and you can read my post here. […]

    Like

  2. […] than a month later, I was also did my very first tag. I helped Akriti launch her very own For Moi Tag. Another one of my favorite blogging moments would have to be when I asked her how old she is and […]

    Like

  3. […] guys, how’s your day going… well well I was nominated by Sabrina for this tag games. Check out her amazing blog and also here’s the post I was tagged In […]

    Like

  4. […] How are you today? For the second this month (and since I started blogging) I’m doing a tag🎉. Thank you so much lady with the beautiful name Akriti for tagging me❤. •Check out her […]

    Like

  5. I’ve had acne problem for the longest time😭😭😭. I keep doing skin care, but my skin really doesn’t love me.
    It’s been a while since I bothered about it anyway and it has never actually been an insecurity for me, but girl, believe me when I say I understand how you felt when people were reminding you that you have pimples and asking why you weren’t doing something about it. It’s super offensive.

    I choose hoodies!!!!! They’re so comfy.

    Thank youuuu for tagging me. You’re the best❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My skin has started loving me😂
      It’s really offensive and they don’t see it that way🙄

      Hoodiessssss😄
      Pleasure. Aww don’t make me blush😂😂❤.

      Thank you for reading and for the long comment😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve started affirming a clear skin, thanks to Wendy’s post. Soon enough, my skin would love me too😂.

        Of course I’ll read your post❤️

        Liked by 1 person

        1. 😂😂it’ll start loving you ooo
          🤗

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Amen to that🥂

            Liked by 1 person

  6. Hoodiessssss
    They are so dope no doubt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🕺🏾🕺🏾

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh lol. Yeah they do. So much stress with little results.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aww that was a nice read. It’s so confident of you to really share that. I just knew she’ll tag me😂. But lately I’ve been quite busy and don’t think I’m settled enough for another blog post but I’ll try(that’s if I think of something to share cause nothing’s coming to mind tbh.) thank you for tagging me dear.
    I love hoodies!! Especially the oversized ones. I like looking small in a really big hoodie 😂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much❤ I am pretty brave😂😂❤.
      😂😂of course I’ll tag you,you’re always first😂❤.
      It’s OK,take your time🤗.
      The oversized ones are the best😂😂!! I get the looking small swag it’s so me😂😂❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I have a shouting problem too, especially when I’m irritated. For a quiet person though, I think I shout a lot 😂

    Can we talk about how we do skin care but our skin doesn’t care?😩😩. I had a pimple problem too. ‘had’ because it’s no longer a problem for me as it’s not as much as before which I’m really grateful for. But I’ve had my fair share of pimples and I’m so glad that phase is over. I hope I’m not talking ahead of myself though because I tend to break out under stress and I’ve been at home without stress for a while now. School is still in session for you right?

    Thanks for tagging me✌️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂no wonder you did a post on being silent. I see you😂👀.

      Skin care routines can can on my nerves when they don’t work. How’s that even fair after all that effort😢.
      Yep,schools only close on the 15th December😧. Really late. Thanks Covid🙄😆
      Thank you so much for reading and it’s my pleasure🤗

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dec 15th is late? If school was in session we wouldn’t have closed till around Dec 20th or 22nd depending on when Christmas is and how our school calendar started.
        What are you studying in school?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes,our normal date is before the 10th and the new year starts on the 9th of January or later.
          We are currently doing exams.

          Like

    2. Meant skin care routines can get on my nerves when they don’t work. Typing too fast😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh lol. Yeah they do. So much stress with little results

        Liked by 1 person

        1. You can say that again

          Like

  10. Yay! Thanks for taking it up! And I must say this was lovely💕💕. And ah, believe me I was blushing when you thanked me😂.
    .
    .
    I prefer jackets because my hair entangles in hoodies 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂blushing?
      😂😂jackets it is then for you. Do you wear saaris and Punjabi’s on a daily basis?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nah Nah….Indians have adapted western culture. I don’t wear ethnics until there is a festival, BTW I’m from Delhi……Suits, Punjabis and Saaris are mostly wore on festivals. Also I’m too young to handle a saari

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh Ok. I own a Punjabi though💃

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ooooo…..That’s cool!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Yeah got it for a concert

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started