We’re seventeen days into the new year already?

Hii everyone🤸‍♀️!! How are y’all doing today😁? HAPPPPYYYY NEWWWW YEARRRR🥳!! Is it too late to say that🤭😬? I don’t think so😗. Anyway, welcome one, welcome all to or back to the blog and to the very first post of 2024👏.

Y’all, trust me when I say that it was not supposed to be this long into the new year for this post to come up. Infact, this post is supposed to come up sixteen days ago😬 – sixteen! I know what y’all are thinking – Sabrina you don’t have shame😂. Y’all…. it’s an unnecessarily long story so let’s just focus on the new year shall we? Afterall, it’s new year, so a slightly new me and BRAND NEW CONTENT🥂.

There are also some changes taking place around here – we (you and me😉) will discuss that shortly. I just feel like fresh air has been blown in the direction of The Foreign SMS and this is the same type of hype I felt at the beginning of Blogmas 2023, so let’s see how far it takes us🛫.

But also, is 2024 being chased👀? Who is chasing you cause how are we already seventeen days into the new year🫢? It went by a little too quickly, in my opinion…or maybe I’m just overreacting cause the new school year starts today in SA🇿🇦😒😃 – hey, now you know😀 (you can use those emojis to try and decipher how I feel about that😹). Anyway, let’s talk about those changes, shall we🥂?

First things first, the posting schedule is no longer every three days, it’s now every four days📝. If you’re shocked and thinking _there was a schedule?_ All you need to know is to not be disrespectful😹🤨. I didn’t exactly stick to that schedule last year but yes, it existed😂 (how dare you even question that🙄?!).

This means that the monthly post target is no longer 10/11 posts a month but now 7/8 which I think is still quite good. This way, I’ll hopefully have enough time between posts to get the next day’s post ready🖐🏼. Three days was just not working out so before deciding to post once a week and four times a month, let’s try out this schedule. Let’s see how it goes, ok😉.

Secondly, we (you and me😉) are getting a new post introooo🤸‍♀️! The “Hii everyone” intro is great, it really is – it’s to the point and I like the double ‘i’ in “Hii” but it’s also been around since late 2021 or early 2022 soooooo, it’s time for a bit of change, don’t you think🙃?

Salutations SMSers🌚✨. Hope this post finds you all well. A warm welcome to or back to The Foreign SMS and to yet another post🌹.

The new intro🤝

I’ll probably tweek it a bit more as the days pass and the emojis will still be changed daily but what do y’all think? That brings us to another change that you probably already noticed👀….

I finally got a name for the members of The Foreign SMS community🤸‍♀️!! Yes, y’all are now going to be called SMSers♡ and no longer “everyone”. Why SMSers you ask? Well it sounds better than “Foreigners”😂 – which was the first thing that came to mind cause it sounds intriguing buuuut, it also sounds kinda derogatory😬. So let’s stick to SMSers – plus it sounds less serious🤸‍♀️.

Lastly, there’s been yet another update to both my personal about page and the blog’s about page. So if you’re wondering or just forgot who writes The Foreign SMS and/or what The Foreign SMS is about, check those out😉. Those pages are probably going to be updated every year cause I always find better ways to word things and more things to add – but as always, I’ll let y’all know of any changes😙.

PS: there’s also been a little change to the outro🤫.


Question of the day: Any 2024 highlights thus far🕯️?

For me: Yah, a very fun sleepover✨ (tell me your answers in the comments, k😉).

Thank you so much SMSer for stopping by🩷. I’ll see you next time🫶. Yo gal out✌…

6 responses to “We’re seventeen days into the new year already?”

  1. […] really, as whole, got hacked – apparently some virus🧫Literally a few days after posting my last post, I was drafting my next post when I got kicked out of the Jetpack app. If you don’t know 1) […]

    Like

  2. Proud to be an SMSer ✊
    And excited to see all the posts you’ll have for us this year ✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy to hear🌹
      I am too😁🥳

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Go 2024! It’s been an emotional start, but that means the rest of the year can only get better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes ma’am🌹. So sorry for the very late reply but hope you have a blessed rest of the year and I hope things have gotten better🏵️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw thank you. 🙂 Wishing the best for you too!

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started