Blogmas day 23: The Blog Christmas Tag

Seasons greetings to all🤸‍♀️🇿🇦🇨🇩. How are y’all doing today🌼? Welcome to or back to my blog and welcome to Blogmas day 23🏋‍♀️🎉.

At the beginning of Blogmas, Ib did The Blog Christmas Tag and left it open for anyone to do it so here we are😁. I didn’t find any rules though so I don’t think there are any.

1. What’s your favourite Christmas movie/series?

I was going to say Home Alone but I thought about it for a long time and realized that I don’t really have a favorite Christmas movie/series. I’ve only watched a few and out of all of them Home Alone stands out but it’s not really a favorite 💁‍♀️.

2. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

First of all, I live right at the bottom of Africa🌍. Second, our Christmas happens during the height of the southern hemisphere summer. Do you see where I’m going with this? A white Christmas is close to impossible – close. I mean a girl can still dream right 🤭🤷‍♀️.

3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

At home. No place like home🇿🇦🤸‍♀️🎉.

4. What is your favourite Christmas song?

I don’t have one but I like Emmanuel TV’s meaning of Christmas carol.

5. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Not even to save my life😂. Is there anyone who can? Educate me in the comments. Please😂💔. I only know Rudolf – the most famous one of them all.

6. What Christmas traditions are you looking forward to this year?

I’ve told y’all before that we don’t have any traditions but I’m looking forward to just spending time with my family and celebrating our saviors life🙌.

7. What is the best Christmas present you ever received?

I’m not good at picking favorites so😗…

8. Most memorable Christmas memory?

When my then three month old nephew woke up in the restaurant we were in and just burst out laughing. For no reason😂.

9. What made you realise the truth about Santa?

I never believed in Santa so there was no truth to realize. I’ve always seen the light😂💁‍♀️.

10. What makes the holidays special for you?

That extra bit of love and compassion that people have for absolute strangers and as I said before celebrating the life of our lord and savior🌺.

11. What don’t you like about Christmas?

I really don’t like how reckless people get. They spend much more money than they have and take out unnecessary loans. People get drunk and accidents happen, they commit crimes and it just gets worse.

That’s all for today and just like Ib, I’m leaving this open to anyone who wants to do it🌹.

🤡2 more days to go…


Question of the day: Do you prefer oranges or mangoes?

For me: I prefer oranges and mangoes (y’all can tell me your answers in the comments)

Thank you beautiful soul for reading🤸‍♀️💜. Yo gal out✌…

6 responses to “Blogmas day 23: The Blog Christmas Tag”

  1. The other reindeers must be so jealous of Rudolph 😂 he’s the only one everyone knows!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂Thanks for reading 🙏🏼

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “I’ve always seen the light😂💁‍♀️” – lol!! Great answers! 😂
    I prefer oranges, but I’ve tried some delicious mango dishes and treats, so they’re slowly growing on me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, thank you😂💛
      Have you had an actual mango though?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yyyyes! I’m pretty sure I have 😂 it’s been a while tho

        Liked by 1 person

        1. At least you’ve had one🎉

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started